Group Presentation

Posted: November 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

Group 3 was a pretty good group to work with overall. At times it seemed as though there were a few of us who worked a bit harder on getting things prepared, in the end it all worked out and I feel we gave one of, if not the best presentation. We were able to work together and come up with a company and a problem. I feel that most of us were able to implement our ideas and get them into the actual presentation. As for taking all the notes and creating the Power Point presentation I did all of that. I didn’t mind doing it because I know that I am able to put together a decent presentation without and trouble, and that way I knew it would get done. Everyone gave me input on what they wanted on their slides.

I learned that to work well as a group each member needs to be open minded and be willing to concede on some of their wants. We didn’t have one person who tried to control the group and tell everyone what to do and how to do it. We all were able to get our own ideas out to the group. I learned that it is very important to know your topic well so that if someone doesn’t show up for whatever reason you will have to cover for them and take over their part. I think those who were there for the presentation handled that very well, and had we not said anything then no one would have guessed that we were missing someone.

Overall I enjoyed this assignment, it is always fun for me to work with a group and see how other people think and react to my ideas. I think I learned a little bit from each member of our group and was able to grow. This presentation forced us to think of a problem and then a solution for something that we really had no idea about, we had to think outside of our comfort zone and get creative in order to complete this assignment.

Leave a Reply

